December 14, 2011

  • My Music: PUBLISHED!!!

    It really is exciting how my music is finally published, after more than six years since I wrote the first song.  I think it has been long overdue!

    But I never was much of a virtuoso… okay, I actually failed music class during my elementary years.  However, a challenge is a challenge, and songs were an upgrade to poetry at the time of transitioning to writing articles.  It was incredibly difficult coming up with a tune, but I somehow managed to fumble my way towards composing something with lyrics and a melody.  I hummed it to my sister and suddenly, overcame the impossible, ending up with two numbers.

    Obviously, I can’t sing being on a ventilator, but here are videos, recorded on October 29, 2011 at Phase One Studios, of my sister with her beautiful voice and brother-in-law playing masterfully on the grand piano.  I hope you’ll enjoy my attempt at making music!

    Dreaming Into You: I composed this one on January 29, 2005.  It’s about missing someone; someone who can’t exist, and the journey of letting go.

    All I See Is You: This is the first song I had ever composed, on May 13, 2004.  It’s about the three physical extensions that lead to a woman’s heart; her eyes, smile, and touch.

Comments (34)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment